The Book Blogger TMI Tag

open-book-smiling-11792548

 

 

 

I’ve been nominated for this by the super cool Matt Black. May he live a hopefully (not likely) peaceful, stress free senior year (when he gets there, that is).

How old are you?

I’m eighteen, which means that I have to make my own food instead of letting my mom cook and serve it for me. This also means that I eat out – a lot. I’m also considered an adult and can now smoke and die for my country. Fortunately for my lungs, I think smoking is an easy way to a life of empty pockets. Unfortunately for the good o’l USA, I don’t have a single patriotic bone in my body. Claps for everyone who does though. I and the rest of the people on earth are proud of you and all the sacrifices you’ve made.

What book are you reading?

I finished Much Ado About Nothing by William Shakespeare. I am proud of that. Currently, I am re-reading a comic book that I enjoy very much despite how….not normal…it is.  Johnny The Homicidal Maniac by Jhonen Vasquez is obviously not for certain individuals. However, I happen to think it’s very funny, amusing, and entertaining, though I have to take breaks in between reading it.

“Remember, it’s all just questionably tasteful fun.” – JTHM

What are you wearing?

What I’m always wearing.

OTP?

(One True Pairing, for those who don’t know.)

Camila and Marshall from Lessons on Love by AubreyEatsHearts. Also, Batman and Joker. And Lassiter and Shawn from Psych. And Claude and Sebastian from Black Butler. I can dream, can’t I?

Blogger or WordPress?

WordPress, because that’s what I use. I tried blogger for about 40 minutes and realized it was too complicated for such a simple mind as myself.

Going outside being active or staying in and reading a book?

I think “active” is a type of food, right? I can eat it, yes?

What is the last book you read?

Before Much Ado About Nothing, I read American Psycho by Bret Easton Ellis. While I usually read books before watching the movies, I ended up deciding to read the novel after watching the movie. I was not disappointed.

What is the book you’re going to read next?

Whatever is next suggested to me. I’m steadily working through my Keats poems for school and such, so I need a break. Someone. Anyone. Suggest something spectacular for me. I’m not picky. (No unfinished series, though. I can’t take much more of those.)

Ebooks – yes or no?

How ’bout, “somewhere in between”?

Where do you prefer to read?

Any location is fine as long as I can be antisocial. I don’t mind people, I just like not being bothered when I want to read.

Who is the last person you tweeted?

Da heck is twitter?

Whose blog did you look at last?

The Little Engine That Couldn’t since I had to copy and paste these questions into my new post thing. Check it out, y’all won’t be disappointed. And, also, if any are looking to read something new and gum-related, there’s Matt’s interactive story, More Than I Can Chew.

Who is your favorite blogger?

My favorite things are constantly changing, so at the moment, I really have no clue.

Who is your favorite book-tuber?

I am starting to feel like I’m not connected with the current social world. What is a book-tuber?

What do you do when someone tells you reading is boring?

I tell them “So is breathing, but you seem to keep doing it.”

Who is the last author you spoke to?

Hehehehe, socializing…. But, in all honesty, I aim to meet someone famous face-to-face one day. It might be an author.

Who is the last person you texted?

My genetically un-related brother – The Bun. He has held this nickname ever since the fateful day he decided to share that there are two types of people in this world. Those that are the hotdogs and those that are the buns. He is a bun.

Who is your all-time favorite book character?

Edmond Dantès aka :

    • The Count of Monte Cristo
    • Lord Wilmore
    • Abbé Busoni
    • Sinbad the Sailor

Edmond is badass.

UKYA or USYA?

Hmm….

What is your preferred drink whilst reading?

Dr. Pepper, but I drink that all the time regardless of the situation. Dr. Pepper is delicious and it doesn’t last long in my house. My mother is trying to cut me off, but she is not succeeding.

If you hated reading, what would you be doing instead?

Turning homework in on time.

How many bookshelves / bookcases do you have?

I have one shelf hidden in my closet. Don’t ask.

If you had the choice to meet all of your favorite book bloggers or all of your favorite authors, which would you pick? You can only pick one.

My favorite authors because I can get them to sign stuff for me. Also, if I meet a famous author there’s bound to be many people hanging around and therefore, if I go missing, I hopefully will be more easily found. On the other hand, I could disappear after an encounter with an online blogger. I watch Criminal Minds. I know these things.

Insta-love: yes or no?

Un-realistic. Would I want it to happen? Not really… Assuming ‘love at first sight’ just spells disaster, attraction at first sight on the other hand is believable.

Favorite author?

Again with the favorite things!

What is the number-one book on your wishlist?

Nothing at the moment. Again stuck with Keats. BUT, I’m doing a very good job at keeping up with my Keats journal. I even drew a bird (Nightingale) and everything:

20140130_170636

Do you prefer books with female or male protagonists?

Male protagonists, I find they have a better sense of humor than females. It could all just be in my head though.

Which is your favourite book-to-film adaption?

I’m done with favorites. I did very much love American Psycho though!

On another note, I am dreading the new Vampire Academy movie that is coming out. I read about 4 books of the series before I just couldn’t take it anymore (let it be known that I do give things a ‘try’). And while I wasn’t too much of a fan of the series, I can just tell from the trailer that the movie is going to ruin the books and will most likely be a complete mockery of everything.

What is the last song you listened to?

“Let It Go” from Frozen. I’m listening to it right now.

Which do you enjoy reading more – negative reviews or positive reviews?

Negative reviews. They are more funny.

Who are you going to tag?

Veni, Veci, Vidi, Animals Are Rad, PoohLoversUnite, and whoever else feels like joining in!

Posted on January 30, 2014, in Miko's Corner, My Blog and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Batman and the Joker were meant for each other. Thanks for participating, and for linking to the More Than I Can Chew page.

Leave a comment