This Made My Day!

So I have a final today and of course, I decided to relax a bit by catching up on the newest Akatsuki no Yona episode I missed Tuesday. And Lord knows how much I needed that.

WARNING: Spoilers! (Anime and Manga)

In this episode, Kija tries to bribe Hak into leaving since there is apparently no more use for him – something I completely disagree with. As Hak isn’t one of the four dragons meant to protect King Hiryuu, Kija won’t accept him being near the princess. However, that kind of backfires when both go to see the princess to complain.

Yona tells Kija straight up that Hak is not and will never leave – she will never allow that to happen. Of course, Hak is extremely happy because that poor sucker is soooo head over heels for the princess. Something, that is soo much more amusing in the manga (perhaps due to the fact the manga is so far ahead than the anime…)

This brings me to the scene that made my day today!

The hilariously fantastic CREEPY as heck laugh I’ve ever heard. And this is Hak’s happy laugh. This is why I love this character so much!

Besides sharing this clip, I also want to get this idea thing off my chest and out of my head about this manga before it kills me. See, for the past few weeks (month more like it, I believe) I’ve been wondering about the rest of the King Hiryuu prophecy thing the priest Ik-Soo had told Yona.

Yona and company have managed to gather the four dragons together, but nothing has happened. Why? Because there’s a little extra bit that hasn’t happened yet: the sword and shield part.

Who is that person? Or what are they supposed to find. Initially, I had my suspicions that it was supposed to involve Hak in some way – it would have made so much sense right? The Thunder Beast would have fulfilled that role perfectly. However, as the manga keeps going and chapters keep coming, I’m starting to doubt that.

I think.

I really think…

That…

All the rest of the stuff that Ik-Soo told Yona…

Involves…

Lord Kan Tae-Jun.

Yup, call me crazy, but I truly believe that Tae-Jun is going to “betray” his father and older brother and all the rest of their group…by joining Yona, Hak, Yoon, and Dragons.

He’s going to morph his super dramatic/oddball/crazy personality into their posse. I’m calling it right now, because I’m tired of just thinking it and not saying it. Plus, none of my anime/manga reading buddies have read Akatsuki no Yona so I can’t really talk about it with them. I only have one person who watches it with me, but he doesn’t read it….so I can’t ever fully discuss anything without fear of somehow spoiling the anime for him..

*sigh*


And for the record, I am following the English translation/scanlations so I’m NOT caught up with the original version and therefore I’m running off with what I’ve read so far. That means I’m probably yammering on nonsense. But whatevs. 

Posted on December 11, 2014, in Anime/Manga, Miko's Corner, My Blog and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

