I Am A Mother Of Two Children And I Cannot (And Will Not) Support Feminism

Thought Catalog

Shutterstock / HTeamShutterstock / HTeam

I’m a wife, mother, sister, daughter, business owner, sports nut and beer lover, but I amnota feminist. I may have been at one time, but then I became the mother of two boys and I realized that I cannot align with a message that has changed into something degrading, offensive, accusatory and opposed to the morals and messages I am teaching my kids.

You see, I’m kind of psyched to be raising my boys as gentlemen. I am proud to raise them to be hard-working and dedicated providers. I am raising them to treat thewomenin their lives like princesses, and to make eye contact with, and say hello to, everyone they meet. I am raising them to appreciate the beauty in a person based on what that person believes and how that person makes my boys feel, not on what that person is wearing or…

View original post 753 more words

Posted on November 23, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

