How I Plan To Make Myself Feel Better Over The Coming Months

In the upcoming months, I’m  going to be doing all my best to lift my spirits! Why?

Because there has been way to many depressing things happening around me and in my life – which isn’t that great.

Of those things, the biggest downer ever, is that it almost seems to be like “suicide season”. Forgive me if that’s too harsh or hurtful, but it’s the truth in my situation. I can’t begin to even count how many times my facebook has blown up in the past couple weeks over a new suicide. Thankfully, so far none have hit close to home, but some still are close enough. It’s depressing how many kids have committed suicide this past month and I feel for all those families.

Beyond that, I’ve been having some downers in my life and I feel no motivation at all to get my schoolwork done. If it weren’t for my old rigorous schedule in high school, I’d be completely swamped right now. Fortunately, nothing has come back to bite me in the butt yet. But, I can feel the impending doom coming down on me as I have three papers due next week and have started neither one of them. Haha.

Anyway, like said before, I’m going to be trying to make myself happier in these coming days! So here’s my a bit of my plan (And you all should do this too – if you can, where ever you see fit):

 

Watch Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji / Wolf Girl and Black Prince  when it comes out because it’s going to be awesome (WHEEE OCTOBER)

Watch Akatsuki no Yona when it comes out because the manga so far has been so beautiful and so I’m sure the anime will be super fantastic. Also, the feels train is going to hit me hard, but I think I’m going to enjoy openly weeping at this rather than anything else.

Finish Gekkan Shoujo Nozaki-kun / Monthly Girls’ Nozaki-Kun which I just realized WAS TURNED INTO AN ANIME VERY RECENTLY, in fact, it’s last episode was three days ago. I’m so excited that this was turned into an anime because it gives me hope that Izumi Tsubaki’s other work Oresama Teacher might be turned into an anime too! (Here’s a link to watch the first episode. Watch it. YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.)

Episode 1

Attending my new youth group weekly. I used to go to another one, long, long, long, looooong ago. But, it wasn’t as fun nor was it particularly a great youth group. Everyone was really….hmm…..well…everyone acted like they were better than everyone else, so I quit that. BUT, this new youth group was suggested to me by a friend and so I decided to give it a go as he promised me that it would be worth it. And it was. I didn’t know how much I missed this kind of stuff till I got back into it!

Going to PASSION CONFERENCE 2014!!! It’s going to be held in Atlanta, Georgia and will be full of awesome things. I can’t wait to go. I’ll be going with said youth group and best of all, my best friend is going to!

ALSO I WILL BE HANGING OUT WITH ASH SOMETIME SOON OR I WILL MURDER HER SINCE I KNOW WHERE SHE WORKS.

Posted on September 24, 2014, in Miko's Corner, My Blog and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awww, that sucks. *hugs you* I hope you feel better soon!

    • Whoops, this is the wrong post. I meant to post that on someone else’s blog altogether–how on EARTH did it end up posting here?! Darn you, WordPress…
      I’m sorry. :-S This is horrible, and I’ll be praying for you. I hope you feel better and the string of suicides ends soon.

Leave a Reply

