Sorry For The Poof

So, I briefly disappeared for a bit – on, well, everyone.

I’m making that clear so that no one feels like I singled them out on purpose to ignore. (sorry…again…really sorry)

 

Anyway, why I disappeared is for pure personal reasons (that I totally do not want to talk about whatsoever) and I’m still in the process of what I call The Destroying. (Yes, I tried to make it sound cooler than what it really is.) So I’m not technically “back” at all. In fact, I’m probably going to be poof-ing in and out on this blog and every where else too.

Seriously.

It’s not just my online presence, it’s also my social presence. I don’t like to bring in people to solve my problems that I clearly can solve myself. So most of my friends are on the current ignore list (completely not their fault – I just hate dragging people into stuff that’ll trouble them only) except for like two. One of which, I’m using as my distraction piece, which if not for him knowing that’s what he is at the moment, would totally seem like a bitch move. And the other, who knows the problem and is acting as my opposition piece – whenever I want to stray away from the path I’ve decided to take, I get slapped and forced back onto the road.

It’s always good to have a strong figure tell you when you are doing wrong and should get your shit together. Because often times, we are all waaaay too lenient when it comes to ourselves.

 

So that’s enough about the current sadness in my life (haha). Now for some happy things!

 

I’ve recently (after having deleted most of my favorite fanfics and mangas and pictures/screenshots on my phone and starting anew) come across some new mangas that are definitely worth reading.

Like, read them right now.

Like if there’s only a chance to read one manga in your entire life, one of these would be it.

Like you definitely won’t regret it all.

No joke.

These two mangas that I’ve come to obsessively fall in love (one of which is…well…at the same level of Black Butler…if not more…EEEP DON”T HURT ME) have been a tremendous help in getting me to smile and in giving me the strength to not turn back to my old ways. Essentially, they’ve given me the hope that there are still some awesome things to read despite them not being what was once my preference.

AND THESE MANGAS ARE!!!!!:

 

Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji / Wolf Girl and Black Prince

 

Summary:

The story centers around Erika Shinohara, a vain 16-year-old girl who tells her friends about her romantic exploits, but she actually has no boyfriend. She claims that a handsome boy in a candid photo is her boyfriend, but it turns out that boy is a schoolmate named Kyōya Sata. She has no choice but to make him her fake boyfriend. Unfortunately, Sata may look like a sweet person, but he is actually an ultra-black-hearted sadist. Sata takes advantage of Erika’s weakness and treats her like his dog. (Wikipedia)

Favorite Character:

Sata Kyouya

Favorite Scene/Screenshot:

Screenshot_2014-09-06-14-24-34

Comments:

Not the cliche story at all (well some bits are) and there are definitely times where I sit and think: WHY DO YOU WANT TO BE WITH THIS GUY ERIKA?!!!?!?!?!!?!?! But then Kyouya does something that absolutely makes me love that little sadist. He has such a twisted mind, but still a great guy. Which is weird.

This manga is also being made into an ANIME! It’s first viewing is sometime near the end of September so I suppose it should start being available to watch in October (subbed of course). I’m super excited and super happy because I just can’t wait for it!!

 

Oresama Teacher

 

Summary:

Mafuyu Kurosaki is a high school student who was a gang leader in the Saitama Prefecture. However, after being caught by the police, Mafuyu is transferred to Midorigaoka Academy under the threat that she would be disowned if she ever gets into another fight. Determined to live a normal high school girly-girl life, she runs into Takaomi Saeki, her homeroom teacher who turns out to be her former childhood friend neighbor, a former delinquent and the reason why she became one herself. She soon discovers that Midorigaoka Academy is full of delinquents, good-for-nothings, and troublesome students. Under Saeki’s orders, she becomes a member of the school’s Public Morals Club, whose goal is to clean up delinquency and to eventually improve enrollment figures. (Wikipedia)

Favorite Character:

Saeki Takaomi

(AND ALSO WHO I AM SHIPPING WITH MAFUYU BECAUSE IT IS MEANT TO BE. SORRY TO ALL THE BANCHOU, HAYASAKI, MAIZONO, ETC SHIPPERS OUT THERE! TAKAOMI IS NUMBER ONE!!!!!!!)

Favorite Scene/Screenshot:

Honestly, it was so hard to pick one…so I’m going to choose a scene where I giggled uncontrollably. (Perhaps it might not be so funny to y’all..but this moment was just soooo GREAT)

Screenshot_2014-09-18-11-47-29 Screenshot_2014-09-18-11-47-49

Comments:

Okay, so first… THIS IS THE FUNNIEST MANGA I’VE EVER COME ACROSS IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. It’s impossible to try to NOT laugh!!! It’s so great!! I’ll admit, the story progression is sometimes a bit slow, more so the romance part. It is a romance story, however YOU CAN’T REALLY TELL that much that it is. The romance side progresses really really really slowly so that part is irritating. But, it’s also cool in that it makes the whole story is realistic. Every character is lovable, even the villains. And every character is so unique and special. Hence, why there are soooo many shippers that fight constantly about this manga. There’s just so many great characters to choose from!

This manga has made me cry a few times though, it’s just so emotionally riveting. It’s also made my wallet considerably empty. I’ve got six volumes already, 3 of which I’ve had to order and there are more on the way. On the plus side, it’s online for free too! I’m officially caught up with it and I’m desperately waiting for a new chapter. On the unfortunate side, there are SO many chapters that my poor phone is at the halfway mark of space being filled up. (Yes…I’m treating it how I treat black butler)

On my final note about this manga, I’d just like to confess that… that…. I’m pretty sure I love this manga a tiny bit more than Black Butler. And that was only a few chapters in. I don’t know how, I dunno why, but it’s just starting to look that way. Yeah, Sebastian would totally beat the crap out of Takaomi in a fight, but Takaomi…he’s just so special and real to me. I dunno..

Anyways, PLEASE READ THIS ONE GUYS.

Here’s a link to where you can read it online. (Make sure to select the option “All Pages” Option)

http://www.mangatank.com/manga/oresama-teacher

Posted on September 18, 2014, in Miko's Corner, My Blog and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It’s okay. I end up poofing quite a bit myself… 😛

Leave a Reply

