Ferguson

I found the following things on Facaebook concerning the incidents in Ferguson as well.

I was going to write a lengthier post about it, however the following status thing explains my whole feelings towards the issue in a more concise manner.

It’s short, simple, and to the point.

image

image

Following this, I have a video to share concerning what police officers have to face all the time and the countless sacrifices they have had to make.

I believe police officers are to be respected for all that they go through and while there happen to be some bad ones out there from time to time, that doesn’t disregard the rest of the police force who a lot of times give up their lives so that others can live and be safe.

LIFE OF A LAW ENFORCEMENT OFFICER: http://youtu.be/nawCMt6MiDI

Posted on August 22, 2014, in My Blog and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I feel sorry for the idiot that posted that rubbish. I won’t stoop to making jokes at their expense, because I strongly believe it’s wrong to make fun of the mentally ill. I admit, I’m tempted to. The outrage is there, but I must hold back.

  2. You said it, Miko! This is completely how I feel on this particular issue. Also, the people who were like, “What really happened in Ferguson?” and winking at each other like maniacs don’t seem to think that there could have been a legitimate reason!
    The sad part is that enough people have reason to be cynical without the CIVILIANS around them being bigoted as well!!! GAH! *punches a pillow* There, I feel a bit better now.

Leave a Reply

