The Liebster Blog Award II

I love doing these things. Mainly because of the questions. I can never really come up with a cool way to talk more about myself so having to answer questions really helps. A Lot. Thanks to Jill from Living In The Moment for nominating me for this award AND for giving me REALLY AWESOME questions.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you and link to their blog.
  • Answer 10 questions given to you by the nominee before you.
  • Create 10 questions of your own.
  • Nominate 10 of your favorite blogs with fewer than 200 followers and notify them of their nomination.

The Questions:

1) What is the inspiration behind your blog name and title?

For my blogging name, The Legendary Miko, the inspiration was that I liked the words Legendary and Miko. Paste them together and BAM. Plus I googled it before and there were like no usernames with that so I made it mine. Now when you see The Legendary Miko floating around the inter webs, it’s a 98% chance it’s me. As for the title, Simple Miko, well…it’s still Miko just with Simply in front of it…

I’m being really terrible with this aren’t I?

2) What is the one quality you notice about people?

That people hate other people. And it’s extremely funny when it’s over petty things. At the very least, let it be over something meaningful…

Try to prove me wrong.

3) What is the favorite post that you’ve written and why? (Link please!)

At the moment its At The Very Least, Respect Your Teachers because I spent a long time over it, trying to make my point come across. At my school, and I’m sure many others, teachers aren’t getting the respect they deserve and it BOTHERS me to the max. So in writing this, I hope to maybe change something a little…

4) Why did you start blogging?

To improve my writing of course! Also to see if I can finally keep up with one of these things. And I am very fond of the idea of being able to look back, years from now, at all the things I wrote. I have selective amnesia (bahahaha) sooooo yeah.. I need this documentation. In case, I get famous or something. Then I could sell this stuff!

5) What is your favorite quote and why?

This is a long one.. so I took a screen shot. This is from Lessons on Love by AubreyEatsHearts. I am obsessed with this online story. I recommend it to everyone.

Screenshot_2014-01-04-00-27-01

This is my favorite quote because it’s simple and beautiful. The heart really is just that simple.

6) Do you believe in love at first sight?

Absolutely not. Attraction at first sight and maybe like at first sight, but certainly not love. Love requires acceptance and devotion. How can someone completely accept all of another’s faults and devote themselves to that person after only one encounter.

You don’t even know if they’re crazy or not. Or if the like cats or dogs better. Or if the wash their hands after using the bathroom.  Really wanna risk that?

Infatuation shouldn’t be deceived with love.

7) What is the strangest dream you have?

I dreamed I was Ted Bundy once. And at the same time I was also David Rossi – trying to catch myself. That was the last time I ever decided to watch Criminal Minds while reading Stranger Beside Me by Ann Rule and then The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson. Terrible Combination.

8) What is your ideal job?

Law Enforcement with a capital L! Every since I was tiny jelly bean, I wanted to work in Criminal Justice. At first, I was convinced I was destined to be a lawyer, but that shifted to being a cop (later FBI) after I started watching crime shows. I was 8. And totally in love with saying the Miranda Rights.

Is it going to happen?

Yes. It will. I’m pretty stubborn and no one will convince me otherwise.

9) If you had superpowers for a day, what would you want to do?

Be able to freeze time all around me, yet still be able to move and do things myself. This is solely so that I can finally catch up on homework. And never get a late grade again!

10) If you could, would you travel back in time to undo some of your mistakes?

No. I’d like to, there are certain things I dream and wish I could do over, but then I think: What would change if I did? And I worry that some of the good things that have happened could be changed because I un-did something in my past. I selfishly don’t want to let go of my present. If that makes sense…

My Questions:

Deserts before a meal or after a meal?

Fridays or Saturdays?

If for one day, you could be anyone famous, who would you be and why?

Murphy’s Law or Hedonism Paradox?

What’s your biggest fear?

If you were given 1 billion dollars, what would you do with it? Why?

One thing you’re pretty sure no one knows about you?

Is talent born or made?

Is the glass half full or half empty?

Do you prefer blogging more about yourself, more about life and daily happenings, or just plain fiction writing?

The Nominees:

Posted on March 6, 2014, in Miko's Corner, My Blog and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’ve already been nominated for this, but I’ll still answer the questions!
    1) A little before and a little after.
    2) Saturdays.
    3) Sebastian Michaelis. His life is more interesting than mine and he gets to wear fancy tailcoats and he’s in an anime world and I desperately want to live in an anime world.
    4) I don’t know either of those shows! DX
    5) Being chased by things in video games. Why? Because I get super involved in the game and the things that are chasing me on the game are usually scarier than things that chase me in real life. 😄
    6) Donate some to an animal shelter, give some to my family, and use the rest for stuff that I want/need.
    7) Hm… That I only have six emotions. 😄 Super annoyed, annoyed, not annoyed, bouncy, murderous, and neutral.
    8) Born and made.
    9) Neither. There’s no glass for me. It’s empty, yet it’s full.
    10) I like to blog about pointless random stuff that is occasionally real and occasionally not. 😄
    -Blaze

  2. I love the quote! Wonderful post (:

Leave a Reply

