Gone Viral

All he did was write a post about his life.

Now millions, billions, of people know. They know his routine. His schedule. His everything. They know how lousy his world is.

And they enjoy it too.

He sneers at the screen. Pathetic people relishing in knowing how better their lives are compared to others.

Viral, huh?

He’ll show them viral. Again. Again. And Again.

Because as much as the world needs reassurance of “at least we aren’t that guy”, he needs to know “at least he’s popular“.

0000000000

February What If? Writing Challenge

Challenge Question 1: What if you went viral?

I went a different route, I think. I like pushing boundaries and breaking the rulez!

Posted on February 13, 2014, in My Writings, Prompts/Challenges and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Impressive…!

  2. I know how he feels. I love my minions. I mean followers.

  3. Very nice. I think you summed it up quite uniquely. Thanks for linking up to the challenge

  4. Scary… My minion ran out on me in favor of my sister a moment ago. -_- At least I have some peace and quiet now. 😛

Leave a Reply

